Home > Bollywood News > Sonakshi Sinha has lost 30 Kilos for Dabangg

Sonakshi Sinha has lost 30 Kilos for Dabangg

August 9, 2010

Bollywood newbie Sonakshi Sinha who is eagerly awaiting the release of her debut film Dabangg starring opposite Salman Khan has worked so hard to get into the role of the female lead. Shatrughan Sinha’s daughter was 30 kg more than what she is today but Salman had promised her to cast her in his film if she loses weight.

Sonakshi said, “Salman had promised me that he will give me a break if I lose weight. So I started working hard…It took me two years to get into shape and he fulfilled his promise. Salman was very particular about my gym routine and pushed me into it as I was very lazy and lethargic.”

Talking about Malaika Arora Khan’s talent of doing item numbers, the actress said, “I never wanted to be in the item song. It’s because I am a shy person. I can’t be so bold and daring and I think Malaika is fabulous in the song (Munni badnaam) and at what she does. But that’s not me…I didn’t want to do it.”

she added, “I am not open to item numbers. I am happy with what I am doing.”

The 23-year-old studied fashion designer plays a village girl, Rajo, who changes the life of Chulbul Pandey, the protagonist(Salman).

Expressing her desire for glam roles, Sonakshi said, “I did want a glamorous debut. Who doesn’t want it? But then these days who knows what will work and what won’t. The film has turned out well; it has an actor as popular as Salman and I feel it’s a nice project to start off with. I think I made a good decision.”

Categories: Bollywood News
