Home > Entertainment > Katy Perry wears special soccer dress

Katy Perry wears special soccer dress

June 15, 2010

Singer Katy Perry toted a short rubber dress that featured the stars and stripes of the US flag as well as the flag of England, to show she was impartial as the two teams met in the FIFA World Cup.

“America! England! It’s not about football; I feel very divided in general. It’s hard. I’m in England and so if I say, ‘America should not win’ I’ll get press that says, ‘Katy hates her home place’,” femalefirst.co.uk quoted the “Hot n Cold” singer as saying.

Perry also revealed Brand would travel to South Africa to support the England team if it reaches the final.

“I know that Russell has it in his contract for his movie, (but) if England get to the finals he’s going (to South Africa), she added.

Categories: Entertainment